The waiting is over!

Just got the call from the surgeon to say my lovely husband is out of theatre and back in recovery. Techinically the knee replacement went well but inside was much messier than he expected! And then we compared notes as to how best to manage the post-operative period, in terms of trying to keep Michael off his feet and doing the right thing! There was no consensus on the best approach as it is probably impossible to manage him, at which point we both sighed loudly! Oh well, I shall take it one day at a time (I almost wrote one step at a time but thought that was far too terrible a pun!) and now I am off to see him! I am so relieved that the surgery is over, I think I have been holding my breath all morning.

4 thoughts on “The waiting is over!

We'd love to hear from you - send us a comment!

