All good things must come to an end!

We can’t believe that it is Ben’s last night! Where did the time go? We have done a lot in these last few weeks as you will have seen reading the posts! And this weekend was no exception, trick and treating on Friday night, followed by the usual Friday night movie, not a very Halloween oriented film but a good film nonetheless, The Book Thief. Saturday started at the Farmer’s Market, which is now indoors and much smaller than the lovely outdoor summer market but plenty of beautiful produce still, onto see Max’s football game but no sign of the Arnold family when we got there (so sorry Max!) and, as it was so incredibly cold, we retired to the Carpe Diem café for lunch, where I enjoyed a  beautiful warming cauliflower soup. I dropped Simon home as he wanted to finish the 1500 piece puzzle that he and Emma started and took Ben to the home of Aussie friends (actually they are from NZ originally but now live in Australia, and obviously are currently living here whilst their girls go to Arrowsmith) to watch the All Blacks smash America 74 to 6! Ben and Terry were very happy!  I spent the time in Chapters but managed to restrain myself, not buying too many more books until I have read all the ones I have already got piled by my bedside here and in Sydney! On the way home Ben was excited to see snow falling although it didn’t stay, much to his disappointment!

This morning’s Brunch at the Electric City Bread Company was every bit as good I had hoped it would be. Lynette and Zac met us there and we all enjoyed our various choices, Brisket and potato hash for me and Lynette, Eggs Benny (as they called it on the menu!) for Simon and Ben and French toast with Maple Apples for Zac – I think I might have to go back next weekend for the French toast! Onto Chapters as we had some time to kill before the Pete’s game (another one!) and Simon was under instruction from Mr Coppins to bring in a magazine, a fiction and a non-fiction book! He chose some interesting magazines and books and I shall be watching his reading with interest!  There was quite a crowd of us at the Pete’s game and what a good game it was as the Pete’s won 6 – 3, fast and furious with some fighting thrown in for good measure!  Ben is disappointed that he won’t be here to see the Canada vs Russia junior ice hockey match in a couple of weeks, and the snow which is forecast for next week, halloween, trees, breakfast, Ben and Simon 295though I think he can’t wait to get home to have a decent coffee!

 

4 thoughts on “All good things must come to an end!

  1. Love the outfits!! And yes you must try the French toast so you can tell me all about it. Mind you I have found an AWESOME version just up the road….. next time you’re in Melbourne!!

    • Sorry I don’t quite understand your question in relation to our post. I love books rather than ebooks because I like the feel of them and turn the pages and to pass them onto others when I have finished reading them!

We'd love to hear from you - send us a comment!

