Goodbye London, hello Peterborough!

Sitting in the lounge at Heathrow! I have had such a great time in London, being spoilt by friends and family! Much laughter and chatting whilst cooking up a storm, beautiful food and plenty of wine. As always too short a time! Lovely walks along the Thames, along the Grand Union canal and through St. James Park. The snowdrops are out but I am just too early for the glorious daffodils, sadly.

There will be no flowers in Peterborough as the snow is still thick on the ground! Snow notwithstanding I am excited to see Simon and all my Peterborough friends!  I will be getting back to the gym to make up for the excesses of London! imageI’m on my way!

We'd love to hear from you - send us a comment!

