A bientot Paris!

I almost wrote adieu Paris but then I realised that was too final! There is no cure for Paria and I hope I will be back before too long, not years and years as it was before this trip. It has been wonderful, I have learnt so much from Patti Miller and my class mates! Now I just have to keep writing!

imageI will write more about Paris when I have time in Peterborough, about my weekend with my lovely daughter, the Musee Marmottan, staying in the Marais quartiere, cycling along the Seine on a sunny afternoon, the tiny kitten which was left back in his home, our Airbnb apartment, the beautiful meals we shared and visiting my cousin and meeting her family for the first time, seeing so many sides of Paris. For now, I am enjoying a ham and cheese baguette and a glass of crispy Pouilly Fuisse looking out of airport window with the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Cour silhouettes on the far horizon. I am not sure one is ever ready to leave Paris but at the same time I am so happy to be going to Peterborough and see Simon, his friends, my friends, Matt, Jill and the other wonderful Arrowsmith teachers!

We'd love to hear from you - send us a comment!

